Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Now if my Rhino attempts to open fire on a squad of whatever, during Night Fighting rules, and doesn't roll high enough to actually be able to shoot them does the Searchlight still light up the target?
"When Blood Speaks, Shadows Answer."
SM Codex, page 25, Searchlight option: "...but having fired at that unit it will illuminate it with the searchlight." You only light it up if you shoot at it, and if you can't see it you can't shoot it.