Outflank problem. - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Nox Archnomad's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Scotland, Ayr
    Posts
    1,705
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    147 (x5)

    Outflank problem.

    Pretty much, if an outflanking unit takes a transport, can they still outflank but deploy the transport normally?

    omgitsduane:

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Archnomad
    Well I picked up my first model when I was 7.

    I misunderstood that... ALOT

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Sadomachiatto Karmoon's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Frankfurt, Germany
    Posts
    7,076
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputation
    790 (x8)

    punted over to rules section, as this is pertinent for more than just the hanky wielding practitioners of physical theatre.

    Papa K
    LO Rules

    Quote Originally Posted by Anonymous
    Anyone who's as loyal and motivated to doing what they love as you are is respectable in my book
    Quote Originally Posted by Cyric
    I'm taking leave of my senses and shall be out of my mind until further notice.

  4. #3
    Consumate professional Sir Theobold the Lame's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Chester uk
    Age
    36
    Posts
    2,863
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    280 (x8)

    I read the rules as being if its a dedicated transport the unit has to outflank in the transport...

    ...good question though, anyone elses thoughts?
    PLAN CLAN MAN!!

    He who makes a beast of himself gets rid of the pain of being a man- S. Johnson

  5. #4
    Son of LO psichotykwyrm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Panama City Beach, Florida
    Age
    33
    Posts
    2,638
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    443 (x8)

    Look at page 94, at the bottom of the right column.

    - Outflanking units may outflank with their dedicated transport.
    - If they do this, they must be embarked.

    Basically, they don't have to flank with their transport (so it may be deployed normally), but if they take it with them, they should be inside it when it comes on.

    This is why I'm considering taking a Rhino for my plasma/melta Chosen CSM...
    "It takes a vast amount of self control to be this dangerous."
    ---Ogvai Ogvai Helmshrot, Jarl of Tra, VI Legion Astartes

  6. #5
    Consumate professional Sir Theobold the Lame's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Chester uk
    Age
    36
    Posts
    2,863
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    280 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by psichotykwyrm View Post
    Look at page 94, at the bottom of the right column.

    - Outflanking units may outflank with their dedicated transport.
    - If they do this, they must be embarked.

    Basically, they don't have to flank with their transport (so it may be deployed normally), but if they take it with them, they should be inside it when it comes on.

    This is why I'm considering taking a Rhino for my plasma/melta Chosen CSM...
    For some reason in my head it said 'must'...

    Well thats pretty cool then.
    PLAN CLAN MAN!!

    He who makes a beast of himself gets rid of the pain of being a man- S. Johnson

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts