Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
punted over to rules section, as this is pertinent for more than just the hanky wielding practitioners of physical theatre.
LO RulesOriginally Posted by AnonymousOriginally Posted by Cyric
I read the rules as being if its a dedicated transport the unit has to outflank in the transport...
...good question though, anyone elses thoughts?
PLAN CLAN MAN!!
He who makes a beast of himself gets rid of the pain of being a man- S. Johnson
Look at page 94, at the bottom of the right column.
- Outflanking units may outflank with their dedicated transport.
- If they do this, they must be embarked.
Basically, they don't have to flank with their transport (so it may be deployed normally), but if they take it with them, they should be inside it when it comes on.
This is why I'm considering taking a Rhino for my plasma/melta Chosen CSM...
"It takes a vast amount of self control to be this dangerous."
---Ogvai Ogvai Helmshrot, Jarl of Tra, VI Legion Astartes