Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Does the new True LOS rule allow units to shoot through an assault at a unit positioned on the other side, assuming that TLOS can be established? In past editions, this wouldn't have been possible, but in the current edition, the rules seem to indicate that it's possible.
Extremely low-res example:
CDDDDDD <-- in assault
Can units A and B shoot each other?
"Is Archon Braigh-Dee going to have to choke a Wych?
Courtesy of Wicky: D.C.S.S.E.P.C.I.C.B.
Indeed they can. Gone are the days of manipulating LOS over a 3rd of the board by assaulting a monstrous creature with a conga line. Another old favorite stolen by Alessio!
IA is spot on as always. The TLOS concept in 5th Edition works completely on the premise that "if you can see it, you can shoot it".
"Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"
But both squads (assuming they are both infantry of some sort) will get a cover save.