Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
OK, assume i have an IG HQ with a medic (once per turn ignore the first failed save throw) and a priest with a rosarius (4+ invulnerable save) and a medallion crimson (the first instant death hit only deals one wound).
Now, the HQ gets hit by a sub-ammo hit of a Tau Railgun (Str 6, AP 4), all of them are under the blast marker. Assume they are all wounded. Now, only the priest would be allowed a save (4+). The question is: If he fails, may the medic's ability be used to negate it, even though the medic was not allowed a save and will die?
(usually the medic may not be used if it's an instant death weapon, but the medallion crimson stops the priest suffering instant death, hence he may be used)
I think the medic should be able to use his ability, since that's what he's there for, allowing you to ignore a failed save throw.
Thanks for your time.
This should be in rules questions.
I'd say the medic doesnt prevent it, it still causes instant death, but the crimson medalion keeps him alive.
A Promise to a dead man means nothing.
Hmm, you wont get an easy answer in rules, they just dont cater for this scenario, but if you look at the reasons behind the rules:
The blast hits everyone concurrently- represents a hail of shots.
The medic lets you ignore the first failed save because he is sticking elaster plast over the wounds.
Ergo, the medic is too dead to get out his first aid box and dish out 2 paracetamol to the priest, the save is not re-rolled, everyone is dead and the priest takes a single wound if he fails his inv save on teh first attempt
Everything you have been told is a lie!