Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Witch Hunters can ally with Daemonhunters. And according to the codex, it says that no Adepta Sororitas can be on the table with Space Marines. For this rule, do Grey Knights count as 'Space Marines?'
Ah, I see. I found this thread explaining it: http://www.librarium-online.com/foru...ttle-army.html
Seems like they should just combine the two into one codex and rename them "Orders of the Inquisition"
Last edited by reziztor; July 26th, 2008 at 06:14.
Grey Knights are Grey Knights, they are not Space Marines in any kind of rules sense and their fluff is kinda fringe on it. Allied Space Marines refers to, sensibly enough, the units listed on p26 of Codex Witch Hunters under the heading: 'Allied Space Marines' !
Thanks InquisitorAffe. I must admit that I thought this at first, then I noticed this horrible bit of syntax on the GW page:
At the bottom it says "Painting Grey Knights Space Marines"
But its all settled now. Thanks for the info.