Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
This came up in a game I was playing today.
I used my Vultures to drop 3X Heavy Bombs on the opponent. The first bomb I placed and then rolled for scatter as usual. It proceeded to then scatter off the table. Now here's the question.
Rules for bombs say that when you drop multiple bombs to treat them as a mortar barrage. So if the first bomb scatter off, do all three scatter off? Or do the other 2 bombs adjust and link up off of the first bomb, so that they might still be on the table even though the first one isnt? Or do you start afresh with bomb 2 and go from there (i.e. if it stays on the table then you treat it and the third bomb as a barrage?"
PS This is for normal flier rules, not Apoc.
If you win games against Nids with flamers (aside from the Inferno Cannon on a Hellhound), you're playing against opponents with stupidity of impressive magnitude.