Monstrous Creatures and cover saves - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Northwest Arkansas
    Age
    35
    Posts
    81
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    12 (x1)

    Monstrous Creatures and cover saves

    How do monstrous creatures work with the new TLOS rules and cover saves for shooting through units?

    I know with tanks that you have to have 50% of the hull obstructed to get the save and on regular troops you only have to obscure a leg, but how does it work on MC? If you have a single model standing in front of the MCs leg does it get the 4+ save?

    Check out my blog for army pictures and more - The Hogs of War


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Northwest Arkansas
    Age
    35
    Posts
    81
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    12 (x1)

    My bad

    I must have looked at this like three times but I just pulled out my rulebook and saw this -

    Monstrous Creatures - page 51
    In addition, for a monstrous creature to
    be in cover, at least 50% of its body (as defined on
    page 16) has to be in cover from the point of view of
    the majority of the firing models.
    Check out my blog for army pictures and more - The Hogs of War


  4. #3
    Sadomachiatto Karmoon's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Frankfurt, Germany
    Posts
    7,076
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputation
    790 (x8)

    Hey there,

    Remember, posts like this should go into the game specific Rules Help forum.

    Also please remember the 'edit' button to save on double posting.

    That said, it's a question which many would have had, so... all's well that ends well.

    ^_^

    Karmoon
    LO Rules

    Quote Originally Posted by Anonymous
    Anyone who's as loyal and motivated to doing what they love as you are is respectable in my book
    Quote Originally Posted by Cyric
    I'm taking leave of my senses and shall be out of my mind until further notice.

Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts