Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Sorry if this question has been asked before.
There are some company standards that allow any units within 12" of the standard to re-roll failed morale and pinning tests. It also lets all models in the unit to add 1 to their attacks characteristics.
My question is if the standard bearer dies, do the models in the unit lose their extra attack?
If the model dies and the banner is removed from the table, how can you measure 12" from it?
EDIT: As for the +1A, if a unit with a chaplain looses the chaplain it also looses fearless. The upgrade goes to a model not the unit.
"The internet perceives censorship as damage, and routes around it."
I know the re-roll for morale test depends on the flag but wasn't too sure if the extra attack did. I just thought once you get the flag, the unit gains extra attack for the rest of the game regardless of if the bearer died. The wording says "add 1 to their attack characteristic" not add +1 bonus attack like for assaulting and extra CCW. The 5th ed rule book even says bonus attacks are exception to rules for characteristics.
The term characteristic to me, means it affects their profile like terminator honours so should stay even if the bearer dies.
Last edited by shadowking01; August 4th, 2008 at 10:44.