Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ok, in the chaos codex, it says that a warriors wargear is a bolt pistol, ccw, and a bolter. does this mean that the marine has 2 single handed weapons and a bolter? so that he can shoot with a bolter and then have 2 attacks in combat from have 2 single handed weapons?
Yes, it does. Basically, the Marine is equipped for all phases.
He has the Bolter for general shooting, the BP/CCW to be double armed in combat, and the Pistol for shooting and then charging (as the bolter disallows the charge). So yes, you can fire the bolter all day and your Marine still fights with 2 weapons if he ends up in close combat.
Aye this is a change to the old rule of only 2 weapons allowed (one of which may be 2 handed) and I find it encouraging as long as the trend continues. I expect to see space marines and most other new codices come out with their troops outfitted similiarly (as thats why then invented holsters isn't it?) I can understand that my guard won't get the combination, but I expect the new marine codex to give their space marines all this goodness.
but you can't shoot the bolter and the bolter pistol correct?