What can Wolf Guard Leaders be attached to? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Pedantic Englishman Wolf Lord Herby's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Nottingham, England
    Age
    26
    Posts
    1,229
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    136 (x4)

    What can Wolf Guard Leaders be attached to?

    The rules say one may be attached to each "Space Wolves pack".. but Space Wolves pack is never defined.

    As I see it, it can mean one of three things:

    1. Any unit with the word 'pack' in the title.
    2. Any unit taken from the Space Wolf Codex
    3. Any unit in the Space Wolf army taken as part of the Space Wolves (ie., not including Allies, but including units taken from Codex: Space Marines).

    1 would seem the most obvious, but Wolf Scouts can take Leaders, and that doesn't have the word pack in it.

    so that leaves us 2 or 3. I'd be inclined towards 3, as any non-vehicle unit is defined in fluff terms as a 'pack'.. And the only non-vehicle unit taken from the Space Marines Codex is the Attack Bike Squadron... so essentially my question is this:

    Can Wolf Guard Leaders join an Attack Bike Squadron? Tactical aptitude aside.

    FABRICATI DIEM, PVNC

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    The ORIGINAL Sniper Puss eiglepulper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Northern Ireland
    Age
    57
    Posts
    2,841
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    596 (x8)

    A Wolf Gaurd Leader may be attached to any of the following:
    Blood Claws Pack
    Grey Hunters Pack
    Wolf Scouts Pack
    Blood Claws Bikers/Jump Packers pack

    I'm not certain that they may be attached to Long Fangs, as the pack already has its Leader.

    As for the Attack Bike Squadron: I can't think of any reason to prevent them gaining a WGL, as long as he is mounted on a Bike, of course.

    E.
    "Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts