Exsanguinator - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Exsanguinator

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    397
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Say you put an Exsanguinator on a Sanguinary Priest (Blood Angels) and use it to ignore the first failed armor save in that turn. If you fail another armor save do you have to use it to try to ignore the next one? The rules just say that if you try to negate another you need to roll and risk getting wounded, but it doesn't say that you even have to try. Anyone know?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Republic of Ireland
    Age
    40
    Posts
    664
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x2)

    If i'm not mistaken the wording is 'In addition the Sanguinary Priest can try to save more od hisd brethren...' and so you do not HAVE TO try and save, it's up to you.....
    <a href='http://forum.librarium-online.com/index.php?showtopic=16083' target='_blank'>Master of the Convent of Our Martyred Saint</a>

    Get your sig from-tHe BaD GuY

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    397
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Originally posted by Hugus@Jun 1 2004, 07:30
    If i&#39;m not mistaken the wording is &#39;In addition the Sanguinary Priest can try to save more od hisd brethren...&#39; and so you do not HAVE TO try and save, it&#39;s up to you.....
    Sweet... These things are really worth the 30 points then...

  5. #4
    Senior Member LRSeriesIII's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    UMCP, College Park, Maryland
    Age
    32
    Posts
    581
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    24 (x2)

    Originally posted by Hugus@Jun 1 2004, 09:30
    If i&#39;m not mistaken the wording is &#39;In addition the Sanguinary Priest can try to save more od hisd brethren...&#39; and so you do not HAVE TO try and save, it&#39;s up to you.....
    You are not mistaken, it is optional.
    &quot;Don&#39;t Delay-The best is the enemy of the good. By this I mean that a good plan violently executed now is better than a perfect plan next week. War is a very simple thing, and the determining characteristics are self-confidence, speed, and audacity. None of these things can ever be perfect, but they can be good.&quot;
    -General George S. Patton, Jr.

  6. #5
    LO Zealot Kirasu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Age
    35
    Posts
    1,521
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    47 (x4)

    Yes, they really are that good

    Put 2 in a unit and watch the fun

Closed Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts