Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I recently ha a small scale battle with one of my friends. We are still trying to get use to the rules and some stuff still evades us. The one thing that we stuggles with the most was falling back. The rule is explained very well and we totaly understand it. However being both SM and CSM players does the fall back rule still apply givin the whole 'And they shall know no fear'. I just cant imagine a SM/CSM squad falling back and then being slaughterd on the retreat.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
As our feline friend has so ably pointed out, firstly, CSm do not have And They Shall Know No Fear (ATSKNF).
A potted summary of how it works, is that SMs automatically regroup at the start of their turn, even if below 50% strength. Note, all other criteria must still apply, ie, unit must be in coherency, and more than 6" from the nearest enemy unit.
How this works when the squad is advanced into after combat is dealt with, very ably, in the Sm FAQ, here: http://uk.games-workshop.com/news/er...008_SM_FAQ.pdf
FABRICATI DIEM, PVNC