Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
In the Dark Angels Elites entry a techmarine gets a extra attack from the servo-arm at init 1. (Page 31 it states "the model gains a extra attack at xyz...etc)
If the tech marine charges, can I choose to make the extra attack with the servo arm? (Instead of his regular power weapon attacks)
I'm pretty sure I can as it's his attack, not the servo arm's but wanted to be sure.
I'd say no. The bonus is to the model's attacks. The model makes all of his own attacks using the same weapon. The additional attack provided by wargear is totally outside the normal rules and only does exactly what it says in its written rules (one attack at I1).
I think if you claimed the charge can be applied to the servo arm, you'd also be claiming that the bonus for an additional CCW can be used as a Servo Arm attack, bonus from a Chapter Banner, etc etc.
Consider, would you allow a tyranid with BioPlasma to decide to make two attacks at I8 or whatever it is?
Last edited by InquisitorAffe; August 13th, 2008 at 18:25.