Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
So according to the 5th edition, if i'm correct, if a vehicle loses all its weapons and becomes immobilised, it is considered to be a wreck. so will rhinos, which can repair on a roll or 6, become unwrecked!?!? i think the orks have a similiar repairing rule also.
The rule is that if a vehicle is immobilized and has no weapons left and then it receives another weapon destroyed or immobilized hit then it becomes wrecked...not simply that if it is immobilized and has no weapons left.
Primary Army: Tyranids; Secondary Army: Space Wolves
It's Illeagle, but it' s not that illeagle. - John Public
Yup, that's how it works.
STEP 1: Tank's guns get shot off. The tank's still alive and mobile.
STEP 2: Tank gets immobilized. Still alive but immobile.
STEP 3: You can now attempt repairs. Techmarine, Rhino rule, Orky whatsits... Whatever.
STEP 4A: Repaired vehicle can move again, still no guns unless you can fix them, too. Another immobilized result goes back to STEP 2.
STEP 4B: Repairs fail, tank stays as it is. Try again next turn (back to STEP 3). If a further weapon destroyed or immobilized result happens, go to STEP 5.
STEP 5: BOOM!! Your tank is a goner.
It may be easier to point out page 61’s note though. (Just a thought.)
In a controversy the instant we feel anger we have already ceased striving for the truth, and have begun striving for ourselves.