Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I feel really stupid asking this, but i cant really figure out wat it totally means.
does the "and the shall know no fear" rule mean that Space marines dont fall back or do they just automaticaly regroup or am i totally wrong altogether? Please help me. its been annoying me for a while now.
I was going to give you a page number of the new book, but for some strange reason GW did not include ATSKNF.
So, I'll just tell you.
Marines take leadership tests just like everybody else, and they will fall back just like everybody else if they fail. ATSKNF says that if they are caught in a sweeping advance, instead of being destroyed they just stay in combat, and then take wounds per the 'No Retreat" rule (page 44). It also allows them to automatically regroup, even if below 50%, unless there is an enemy within 6". When they regroup they can act next turn as normal.
It's in the most recent FAQ for the Codex, if you need it in writing =)
oh, Thank you so much. That all makes so much more sence now!