Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
tac squad of 6 SM w/ missile in cover. Missile model out in open not in cover. When this squad is attacked all get cover saves if needed.
question is with new rules if only missile model can see a unit 30 inches away that is not in cover does target get cover because missile model's unit is in cover?
If the unit firing is less than 2" in cover, the targeted unit gets no cover save (unless they themselves are in cover or the shot travels through cover)
"i am a leaf in the wind, see how i soar"
You're talking about area terrain I believe. What if all but the missile guy is around the corner of a building or just something blocking line of sight for everyone but that missile guy.
I had read that initially when I first got the book, but the question came up later in a game and I couldn't find the wording. I must have done a poor skimming job.
Faith in the Imperium restored.