Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hello, this came up the last game I played an ork player decided that he did not wish to make any attacks in close combat (don't ask me why) but I am curious as I looked through the rulebook I can't find anything that clearly states that a unit must make attacks or only make some of them.
All models must fight to full effect in combat. You must use all available attacks and all available special weapons. p35 3rd para
lol, what kind of orc player is this? An orc would never choose to not swing his choppa. O_o
Probably wanted to stay in CC instead of being left as a shooting taget if he killed the enemy.
cuz an orc is really going to be thinking about that in the midst of a swirling combat?
Well, this is the rule section, not the fluff section, so I guess it can't be helped.
Here's another ref to prove you can't "not" attack. It's on P.37 BRB, third line of Paragraph 1 under "Number of Attacks".
The line says that models MUST attack when their Initiative value is reached.
"Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"