Warp Spider Assault Move - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Member Daziel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    584
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    91 (x2)

    Warp Spider Assault Move

    Just looking for some opinions here.

    Can Eldar Warp Spiders use their second jump in the assault phase in the same turn that they Deep Strike.

    The Deep Strike rules state that you can't move and can't assault but it says you can run so it's not being very consistant about your ability to actually relocate.

    I feel that they should be able to take this move (but I'm an Eldar player so I would) as it isn't an assault. My regular opponent dissagrees so we have to dice for it every game as we can't agree and hence I cannot use it to strategise as I don't know if I'll be able to do it in any given game.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member Cut Your Ribbon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Australia
    Age
    27
    Posts
    174
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    5 (x1)

    You most certainly can jump in the assualt phase with them the turn they deepstrike.

    It says so in our FAQ.

    Joy.
    "Playing it safe is the most popular way to fail." - Elliott Smith.

  4. #3
    Member Daziel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    584
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputation
    91 (x2)

    Thanks for that I missed that specific reference probably cos I wasn't using WS much when I read the FAQ.

    Cheers

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts