Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
When do Necrons get to make WBB rolls when they are in an assault?
alright I think I'm just a little confused with the assault rules too so let me get this straight. So for instance...
Random marine player charges me and attacks with his marines then I attack with my warriors and lets say combat is drawn with 3 wounds apiece.
So on the next assault phase I first make my WBB rolls then he attacks then I attack?
Is that how it works?
Sweet thanks for the clearup! The assault phase just kinda confused me a bit
One more question I promise this is the last one... I keep hearing that Necrons WBB got nerfed in 5th ed due to the new assault rules how is this?
Last edited by Runner; August 20th, 2008 at 04:29.
The mandatory counter-charge has made it somewhat easy for a crafty and mobile opponent to 'force' your necrons to walk out of res-orb range by assaulting from the side opposite the Lord. Especially if you're fairly spread out to survive the new no-partials-under-pieplates rule!
Perhaps this is what folks were referring to. (it's extremely effective....)
That's one seriously sneaky move. I'll have to remember that one for when I'm using my Necrons.
"Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"