Question about falling back rules. - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Member MethodicalMeat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Age
    27
    Posts
    235
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    106 (x2)

    Question about falling back rules.

    Can you voluntarily choose to fall back after an assault, even if you drew with your opponent or won the combat?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Advocatus Diaboli Rork's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Prowling LO, looking for fresh meat.
    Posts
    4,571
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    476 (x8)

    The rules are permissive, i.e. you can only do something if the rules say you can.

    So no.

    You need Hit and Run to leave combat voluntarily.


    Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.

    Quote Originally Posted by amishcellphone
    <3 rork. He does all the arguing so I don't have to.

  4. #3
    Senior Member Sinjin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    New York
    Age
    43
    Posts
    823
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    43 (x2)

    Quote Originally Posted by Rork View Post
    You need Hit and Run to leave combat voluntarily.
    Also some IC's allow you to do this. Like the Inquisitor Lord, and I think maybe Marnus Calgar.

  5. #4
    Suffer not the Unclean InquisitorAffe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Edmonton, AB
    Age
    36
    Posts
    2,251
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    381 (x8)

    The Inquisitor Lord allows you to choose to fail a Morale Check on purpose. You'd still have to lose the combat in the first place! If it were a draw he can't just choose to run away, as there's no morale check for him to choose to fail. =)

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts