Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Some people are saying they do, some say they don't.
No, it doesn't. A dedicated transport vehicle is effectively an upgrade for the unit it is to transport. Thus a Land Raider chosen as a Dedicated Transport for a Command unit is not a Heavy Support choice.
A Heavy Support Land Raider is one which is chosen as a H/S choice but which also has transport capability and may carry any unit which is permitted to be carried by a transport vehicle, including a Command unit.
"Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"
Tell the ones that "says they do" to go read the Rulebook, p87...