Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I couldn't get a straight answer on the Guard forum. It states that a Guard infantry platoon rolls collectively when arriving from reserves. But does that mean the entire platoon must be in reserve if you want one squad to be?
You can split platoons up - there is nothing to prevent that happening. Of course, any units arriving from the same platoon must be rolled for using the same reserve roll.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
as the codex states the platoon rolls once for reserves
but you are allowed to split it up and deploy some units at the start
its just you roll once for any reserves from that particular platoon and they all come in together
e.g. i regularly deployed all the infantry squads and kept the command unt in reserve in one of my platoons.
hope that helps