Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I have a question about restricted units in the IG codex when using doctrines.
The rulebook states that when any doctrines are used, all units in the restricted units list become "unavailable" unless a doctrine is spent to buy them back.
My question is, when a doctrine point is spent to buy back a squad, does the initial 0-1 restriction as stated in the unit entry still apply, or does the doctrine point remove that as well? (e.g. does buying back ratlings remove their 0-1 limit)
No, it doesn't remove any restrictions, it just lets you use them normally.