Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Quick questoin to all. Has the whole idea of two units giving each other a cover save been "blessed" by GW somewhere? If so, where? It just feels wrong to me and as yet I have not tried it in a game. But, if it is a legal use of the rules then I'll have to start doing it.
Thanks for any info...
A unit behind another benefits from a cover save. I assume this is what you mean?
There's a list of what constitutes cover in the rulebook if thats any help!
In that case I guess taking the rules as written, you'd only get a cover save if the majority of the unit was behind the cover of the other, so looking at it from a rules point of view I can't see a problem with it. From a gaming point of view, I think its a bit of a cheesy though!
This topic has been discussed at length in the rules forum.
Redirect: http://www.librarium-online.com/foru...aves-open.html (Gaunt Wrapping / Cover Saves in the Open)
"War does not determine who is right - only who is left" Bertrand Russell
We bring only death, and leave only carrion. It is a message even a Human can understand.