Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Having just started 40K and only having the small assault on black reach rulebook, I can't seem to find anything which states you can deploy units in non-dedicated transports.
E.g. I buy a land raider for a heavy slot, and terminators for an elite slot. Can I deploy the terminators in the land raider during deployment, or do I have to embark it on the first turn?
Yes you can indeed deploy directly into an undedicated transport. It should be in the back of the book in the missions section.
It is indeed. It's kind of in two different places, actually.
The first is on P.92 in the section headed "A note on secrecy" which is in the "Deploy Forces" section just below the Deployment Type Chart. The specific lines are 3+4.
The second is on P.94 in the section on Mission Special Rules under the heading 'Preparing Reserves'. The relevant paragraph in question is #4.
I don't know if the mini rulebook page numbers are the same as the BRB's, so I have included both page numbers and section headings for you.
Hope this helped.
"Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"
It has not been released yet the release date is saturday, but is available for advance order in the UK i beleive.
Edit just checked it is available for advance order in the UK, why not in canada!
Last edited by kevin vanrooyen; September 5th, 2008 at 00:23.
IG Best Gen 1st overall of 10 DE 4th overall of 6
Eldar 3rd Overall/Best General of 26--2nd Overall/Best General of 7--1st Overall/Best General of 11