Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Sorry if this has been covered already, but when a character with multiple attacks shoots with a weapon that gets multiple shots, are the shots multiplied? If someone has 3 attacks and shoots with, say, an Assault 3 weapons, does he get off 9 shots? If this has been answered in the BBB or online somewhere, please point it out.
I can see where you get this question from but the answer is no. If it is an assault 3 weapon then the character only gets 3 shots.
The only exception to this are tyranids, their creatures usually get as many shots as they have attacks.
Their weapons are classified differently though, not e.g. assault 1 (which would mean exactly one shot for tyranids too, no matter how many attacks), but assault X and assault 2X (for twice as many shots as attacks)
your attack stat is only used in close combat with the above noted exception to tyranids
that is why guns tell you how many shots you have... it has nothing to do with your attacks
It could potentially help if you read the rulebook .
I read the rulebook, but I couldn't find the specific info, so don't get snotty.
Really? Because the information is in plain sight for all to see...