Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ok, the GK Shrouding rule is like a weaker night fighting rule (roll to spot)
Unlike other weapons, Guess and Ordinance can still fire at GK if they fail the roll, but scatter 2x the distance.
Now, in 4.0 rules Guess weapons scatter 1d6 (if in LOS) or 2d6 select highest (if out of LOS).
If an opponent fails his Shrouding roll, if there is no intervening vehicles or terrain to block LOS, would you consider the firing unit out of LOS? (therefore scattering 2d6 choose highest, then x2) or in LOS (scattering 1d6 x2)?
Yes, a LOS can't be drawn to the target then, as it ends at the distance that was rolled. Therefore the target would count as out of LOS.