Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
The rule says start a circle around the middle piece we land on the table... Now is this setup legal?
Assuming i have 4 models and M is the middle piece.
The setup above skips a space but in a circle route.
This is without any space skipping.
I dont think i saw anywhere that says i have to start at a position so i can start anywhere. So is setup 2 the legal choice and 1 not? thanks!
Last edited by shaselai; September 8th, 2008 at 21:04.
There's no set arrangement to the "circle" around the first model. The others just need to touch that model's base. As long as you completely fill the area around the first model's base (should be six models), before starting the next "ring", you'll be fine.
"It takes a vast amount of self control to be this dangerous."
---Ogvai Ogvai Helmshrot, Jarl of Tra, VI Legion Astartes
The only time I see the wheels falling off this one is when you have a non-square base/perimeter on the original deep striker, but even then the point of the exercise is pack the models into the smallest space possible.
So by varying the placement of the first circle onto different compass points will have no bearing on changing the area they finally occupy.
I think that Shaselai’s assumptions are legal and correct.
In a controversy the instant we feel anger we have already ceased striving for the truth, and have begun striving for ourselves.