Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
What happens when Daemon units are caught both within the area of Null Zone and Fatewaver power ? Which one is activated first, Null Zone effect or Oracle of Eternity ? Or maybe it's whole different story. Example: Each succesfull Inv. Save is re-rolled (due to Null zone), and each failed save (but not the one failed due to Null Zone effect) is re-rolled thanks to Kairos ?
[Edit]: The same question goes for unit (let's say Farseer) with Fortune caught in the area of the Null Zone.
Maybe I'm missing something, I don't know... please help me sort this out. Thank you.
Last edited by Shas'saal N'dras; September 14th, 2008 at 09:06.
Well, its important to remember that you may only re-roll any dice once. Since being affected by both abilities would cause both failed and successful saves to be rolled, I'm sure the two would cancel out. This is what would happen:
1. Roll invulnerable saves.
2. Pick them all up and re-roll them.
3. Take second result. (which is unaffected by first result)
4. You might as well just roll once.
If you re-rolled a fail under Fateweaver/Fortune, and passed, you could not re-roll a second time under Null Zone.
If you re-roll a success under Null Zone, and failed, you could not re-roll a second time under Fateweaver/Fortune.
The key is that you may only re-roll ONCE.
Therefore, they effectively cancel out. Though until they FAQ it, I guess your opponent could demand that you roll, then re-roll them all once. (Not that it matters.)
"It takes a vast amount of self control to be this dangerous."
---Ogvai Ogvai Helmshrot, Jarl of Tra, VI Legion Astartes
Yeah, I remember that you can only re-roll once. Anyway, thank you for sorting this out.
One thing though: If your opponent demands you re-roll everything (presumably because you got a great roll) make sure you always re-roll them. See how rules-lawyery he gets when you fail them all but re-roll them
FABRICATI DIEM, PVNC