Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Just need clarification here. In the rule book it states that a Slow and Purposeful model must test for difficult terrain when assulting p.76. In the assult section p 36 under assulting through cover second paragraph second sentence says that if you test for difficult terain your initiative value is lowered to 1. So the question is-- the model is not charging through cover to reach a squad but is rolling difficult terain test so what is the initiative of the assulting unit of Slow and Purposeful models?
If it's not assaulting anything, the Initiative value doesn't enter into the equation.
"Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"
He's saying that he is rolling 2 dice to roll as if it was difficult terrain when doing slow and purposeful, so does he have to attack at initiative 1 after a S&P move as if he charged into cover. The answer is no.
I stand corrected. It certainly does say that. The answer is "yes"
TYVM all for the help!
S&P models will attack at initiative 1 unless they have offensive grenades such as the great unclean one with 'cloud of flies' upgrade.
Also note that all daemons have to make a difficult terrain test to assault grey knights. So those poor blood letters with S5 I5 power weapons have to wait until their opponents clobber them with NFW halberds before they get to attack at initiative 1.
Quorn! - Protein for the Protein God.
Grenades, or they are assaulting an ongoing combat - at which case the initiative 1 penalty doesn't apply, either.