Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hey all. I've been following 40K for a while and now me and a couple friends have begun building up our TT armies finally. We're still in training and theres a couple of rules we can't quite agree on....
One quick question, I recently purchased my first tank, a Leman Russ Demolisher. Which is strength 10, AP 2. So its pretty much double the toughness of any infantry my two potentional enemies can field at the moment.
So does that mean if it hits, that its an instant kill? No need to roll to wound? Invunerable saves only?
Or do I still need the roll the +2 to wound roll?
Also, one of my friends has gone Eldar, and was wondering if pyshic powers such as Conceal... which usually provides just a +1 cover save I believe.... can that also be used against a Large Ordinance Blast like the Demolisher Cannon? Or is it non effective against such a large blast?
Cheers for your time guys
Instant death is only done at the wound allocation stage - you still have to "roll to wound" (even if it is 2+, you could easily roll a 1).
When it comes ot saves it follows all the normal rules, AP2 will clearly deny all armour and feel no pain, but not invulnerable or cover saves.
When it comes to cover saves, unless the weapon has some special rule or is classified as "template" (which is the template flamers use, the tear drop shaped one) all normal cover save rules apply.
So yes, those guardians hiding in that ruin could potentially walk away unscathed after being hit by the demolisher.
Great, thanks for clearing that up mate. Finally settled the argument