Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I've been trying out lots of new stuff from the 5th ed SM codex, and I stumbled onto this combo. Was wondering if these worked together, and if not where the ruling was in the core book.
Techmarine : Bolster Defense - Give a piece of area terrain in your deployment zone an increased cover save of 3+ from that of 4+.
Scout w/camo cloak - Gives scout "stealth" universal rule. "Unit's cover saves are increased by +1"
So....Scouts with cloaks in TM's bolstered cover would have 2+ cover save, yes?
Thoughts, questions, corrections welcome!
and telco, or whatgever... with bs6...
Dear Game Developer,Caps-Lock, its like cruise-control for AWESOMENESS!
Rock is cheese, Paper is just fine
WWP and other Dark Eldar how to
that sounds legal to me. Unless it gets FAQ'd.
but I bet it doesn't.
it's going to make things that ignaore cover that much more valuable (like WH Hbolter immolators with Blessed Ammo) sounds like even MORE reasons to be fielding those.
Why not? Eldar pathfinders get to make 4+ terrain 2+ due to little stealth rule. I think.
G.W. had to have seen and tested this, so it should be legit.
As for the SM rules, although I don't play SM, I always go with the idea that unless it explicitly says otherwise, moves and tules can be combined.