Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hi - can a tactical squad use a land raider as a transport, or is it reserved for terminators only? Acc to the new codex, i should be able to put 10 men and a captain in there - is this correct or is it just a choice or the rhino, drop pod or razorback for troops?
A transport vehicle is only restricted a certain unit type (like the rhino/razorback) if its description says so.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone
ok, thats cool, because i was thinking of using 2 LRs to transport my 2 tactical squads into combat
Just bear in mind that everyone and his dog will fire at those Land Raiders since they are perceived as a Massive Threat, so you are likely to have your Tactical Squads compromised further back than you would like.
"Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"
Hi - yes, but i will have 2 of them as well as the predator and the speeder to keep any heavy weapons occupied. Plus, in the initial plan there is the dreadnought coming from behind them.
I read in WD about the Lanchester Square rule which says that 2 tanks dont equal 2x the firepower, but 4x.
It is quite within the rules to transport the tax squads in landraiders, just note that you can't select LRs for them as dedicated transports. This means the LRs will be coming out of your Heavy Support choices. This is a different situation than for terminators which can take dedicated LRs, keeping HS slots free.
No more NG spearmen, thanks! Now I need some pump-wagons!
yeah, i thought that might be the case, so my 3 HS choices would be the 2 land raiders and the predator.
In a controversy the instant we feel anger we have already ceased striving for the truth, and have begun striving for ourselves.
yes, but surely a tactical squad counts as infantry?
my reading is that if it says 12 units then that can mean 12 marines or 6 terminators