Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
In the new marine codex you can upgrade your scout sargeant to Telion, a character with stealth.
My question is does his stealth confer to his unit? As the universal rules quite clearly states "All of the unit's cover saves are improved" and there is no asterisk saying he loses it.
Thanks for the help.
Much must be risked in war.
Blood Angel Stormraven Conversion Work In Progress.
i belive in the rule book it says with independent characters (don't have rulebook on me atm) that independent characters abilitys don't pass onto their units and vice versa unless specified. the astricks just mean he looses his ability when he joins a unit that doesn't have it.
so the way i would read it a) he's with a unit of 5, they get hit with 5 shots. he takes 1 shot gets a cover save the rest of the unit does not.
as aposed to infiltrate that if he joins a unit that doesn't have it he can't infiltrate anymore for example.
Painting: 20 quarrelers
Hondor is right about the ICs not passing on their special abilities unless it is specified that these special abilities *may* be passed on. P.48 BRB under "Special Rules".
"Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"