Telion and Stealth - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Part time Pirate Lord Lucias's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    New Zealand
    Age
    34
    Posts
    1,148
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    73 (x3)

    Telion and Stealth

    In the new marine codex you can upgrade your scout sargeant to Telion, a character with stealth.

    My question is does his stealth confer to his unit? As the universal rules quite clearly states "All of the unit's cover saves are improved" and there is no asterisk saying he loses it.

    Thanks for the help.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member Hondor's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Alberta Canada
    Age
    31
    Posts
    442
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    48 (x1)

    i belive in the rule book it says with independent characters (don't have rulebook on me atm) that independent characters abilitys don't pass onto their units and vice versa unless specified. the astricks just mean he looses his ability when he joins a unit that doesn't have it.

    so the way i would read it a) he's with a unit of 5, they get hit with 5 shots. he takes 1 shot gets a cover save the rest of the unit does not.

    as aposed to infiltrate that if he joins a unit that doesn't have it he can't infiltrate anymore for example.
    Painting: 20 quarrelers

  4. #3
    The ORIGINAL Sniper Puss eiglepulper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Northern Ireland
    Age
    57
    Posts
    2,841
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    596 (x8)

    Hondor is right about the ICs not passing on their special abilities unless it is specified that these special abilities *may* be passed on. P.48 BRB under "Special Rules".

    E.
    "Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts