Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
The cover save rules state that you get a cover save if your figure or unit is half or more behind cover or if you are in cover, but do you get a save if you are in cover but you are completely visible with no chance of cover, ie getting shot from a height. Do you get cover from ordinance?
"If you're in cover but being shot from a height": P.21 BRB last paragraph of left column.
a) Direct Fire type may give you a cover save. P.58 BRB under "Vehicle weapons and LOS".
b) Indirect Fire type: may or may not give a cover save. P.32 BRB first bullet point.
"Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"
I regularly put a flat piece of felt out on the table with a little sign that says "I'm ruined! 4+" it annoys people to no end.
"the ruin provides me cover see?"
"so my vehicle gets cover too yay."
"nope sorry your vehicles isn't 50% covered. so no save for you."
Dear Game Designer,
Rock is Cheese. Paper is fine.