Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
For the Gets Hot rule is states that 'you must roll to hit even if the target is found to be out of range' for the Gets hot purposes. Does this mean that if , for example, I had a tactical squad with no upgrades for simplicity and a sergeant with a chainsword and plasma pistol, if the unit didn't move and the unit fired at another unit say, 18 inches away, that I would have to roll for the sergeant still or can I still choose to not fire with his weapon? If so would I have to state that he would not be firing before I measured any distances? And also just checking, Terminator profile has 2 Attks, Terminators have a storm bolter and powerfist but do not gain an extra attack for having 2 because they are an exception to the rule and need 2 powerfists to gain the extra attack correct?
You're dead on with the Termies. They don't have two CCW's (storm bolter doesn't count), and even if they did, they'd need another Powerfist. So they get their base attacks, plus the charge bonus when applicable. Only twin Lightning Claw Assault Termies and appropriately equipped Termie characters/sergeants get the double armed bonus.
And don't worry about the questions - if you don't ask, how in the world are you going to learn??
If an assault marine sergeant had a power sword and bolt pistol he would get +2 attacks on the charge (+1 2 weapons, +1 charging) correct, would all of these attacks be with the power sword stats? Also is there no more target priority in 5th ed? Can you shot at any unit, you dont have to test to fire at any but the closest unit?
Yea on the charge the sergeant would have +2 power weapon attacks.