Ramming & Deff Rollas - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Age
    38
    Posts
    1,568
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    280 (x6)

    Ramming & Deff Rollas

    Okay, so the other question recently about max str with ramming reminded me of another situation that's happened a couple of times recently. I figured I'd start a new thread instead of trying to hijack that one.

    So what's the process for a ram from a battlewagon with a Deff Rolla? Ramming a vehicle states it's a special form of tank shock using its own rules. The Ork codex states that any time you're doing a tank shock, they take hits and more if they DoG.

    The questions then become:
    - Does the deff rolla work when doing a ram?
    Ramming says to use some specific rules, but it does clearly state it's a kind of tank shock.. I think it still takes effect, but not positive. If it does, though, it brings up the next (real) question:

    - When does it happen? As part of the ram, before, after?
    The real question here is, does the deff rolla damage count as part of your ram result to see if you can continue moving if you destroy the vehicle.


    Sorry, no rulebook onhand for page ref's.


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    472
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    53 (x1)

    Quote Originally Posted by moob View Post
    So what's the process for a ram from a battlewagon with a Deff Rolla? Ramming a vehicle states it's a special form of tank shock using its own rules. The Ork codex states that any time you're doing a tank shock, they take hits and more if they DoG.
    Does a plasma pistol confer S7 AP2 attacks in assault?
    Dear Game Designer,
    Rock is Cheese. Paper is fine.
    Signed,
    Scissors

  4. #3
    Fun guy from Yuggoth Moglun's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Winnipeg
    Age
    33
    Posts
    772
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    235 (x4)

    You may want to take a look at this one.
    http://www.librarium-online.com/foru...ules-help.html (Ork rules help)

    The pertinent bit is that even though ramming "is a form of tank shock", they are actually two seperate actions with seperate rules resolving them. So the deff rolla, which affects tank shocking only, would not come into play during a ramming attack.
    Put the box on the table by the window in the kitchen.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts