Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Okay, so the other question recently about max str with ramming reminded me of another situation that's happened a couple of times recently. I figured I'd start a new thread instead of trying to hijack that one.
So what's the process for a ram from a battlewagon with a Deff Rolla? Ramming a vehicle states it's a special form of tank shock using its own rules. The Ork codex states that any time you're doing a tank shock, they take hits and more if they DoG.
The questions then become:
- Does the deff rolla work when doing a ram?
Ramming says to use some specific rules, but it does clearly state it's a kind of tank shock.. I think it still takes effect, but not positive. If it does, though, it brings up the next (real) question:
- When does it happen? As part of the ram, before, after?
The real question here is, does the deff rolla damage count as part of your ram result to see if you can continue moving if you destroy the vehicle.
Sorry, no rulebook onhand for page ref's.
You may want to take a look at this one.
http://www.librarium-online.com/foru...ules-help.html (Ork rules help)
The pertinent bit is that even though ramming "is a form of tank shock", they are actually two seperate actions with seperate rules resolving them. So the deff rolla, which affects tank shocking only, would not come into play during a ramming attack.
Put the box on the table by the window in the kitchen.