Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
This is 2 seperate questions. I have never played with powerfists but have been told they ignore armor saves. I looked them up in rule book and it only said it double their str and that they will strike at I1, is there somewhere else where it allows them to ignore armor saves as well? 2nd question a ork with furious charge attacks with a power klaw does it double the str before the +1 for furious charge or after making it str 9 or str 10?
A powerfist/claw doubles the user's base strength and counts as a power weapon (allowing it to ignore armor) this is found on the close combat weapons page, forget the page number.
Notice it says the user's base strength, so an ork nob would be S8 normally and S9 on the charge, however he would not recieve the +1 to initiative as the powerfist overrides that
Most Notable Achievements:
Killed a Revenant Titan in one shot.
Killed 900 pts worth of Blood Angels in 2 turns while only loosing 4 pts.