Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
So my question is this, if I have to do an initiative test on a dude with a p/fist, is it done on his base stats or that of the p/fist initiative.
A power fist strikes at initiative ***, so I gathered that means he still reacts with his normal initiative, just slower when weilding the fist.
So for example a unit of Terminators fail their test and run... they then have to take an Initiative test to see if they are caught up in the meele... is it at 1 or 4?
Reacts with normal initiative.
Nids & Guard
GMail = MVBrandt
As MVBrandt said, you are taking an Initiative test, and the Initiative value only counts as 1 when striking with the Power Fist. The Power Fist does not make the Initiative of the model 1, it simply makes it count as being 1 when fighting in close combat.
Awesome. That was my theory and how we played it for the game, but just needed some confirmation.
Indeed, page 6 under the heading of ‘Initiative’ tells us initiative is a ‘reaction’ for the model, whereas an attack with a Powerfist is an ‘action.’
Subtle difference I know but some ‘actions’ carry the modification of extra rules, as indicated here.
But what puzzles me is that there is no ‘initiative test’ as such when using something like a sweeping advance, just the use of a D6 with the initiative value added without any modifiers (page 40, second paragraph.)
A ‘modifier’ would be anything that changes a base characteristic.
In a controversy the instant we feel anger we have already ceased striving for the truth, and have begun striving for ourselves.