Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
As the title said, this is probably one of the stupidist rules ever.
SM out in the open:
"nothing can penetrate my amazing power armour. Charge men. For the emperor"
SM behind cover:
" well i'm behind a rock so i guess i'll just take off my armour. Oh no the bullet went through the rock. Oh why'd i take off my armour?!"
Look, all i'm trying to say is why one or the other, it's stupid. The rock didn't stop the bullet so my armour no longer exist. Can i have your views on this please?
Vampire Counts Progress Log [W:2 D:1 L:1]
Think of it more like your behind a pillar, the only parts of your body the enemy will be able to see are your limbs and head which is where the weakest amount of armour is. So its like they've got a lucky shot and caught you in your hand or foot meaning you can't shoot or walk.
Something like that
If you're complaining from a fluff perspective, I think RobtheGuru has the best explanation any of us can come up with. If you're complaining from a rules perspective, having a squad of terminators in a bunker would create a retardedly durable unit. There needs to be balance, and saves after saves does a lot to unbalance a game.
My gaming group's new motto: That army you're using is overpowered because it hurts my guys, codex is broken and needs a rewrite.
This isn't the "Rules I think are dumb" forum. This forum is so you can ask questions about rules that you don't understand or find unclear.
40k is a game, so don't try to apply sense to it.
Having an army and not owning a rulebook is like owning a car with no steering wheel.Originally Posted by amishcellphone