Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
is the city fight codex valid with 5ed rules?
Last edited by Wolf Lord Ninjesta; November 11th, 2008 at 03:51.
A feral Ork is a happy Ork.
The short answer is: No
The longer answer is: No, get the Cities of Death Book, the rules in this book supercede the rules in Cityfight
Got a "good" rumour from a GW staffer? Forget about it, LO'ers know more than any random GW shop staffer.
Voor alle nederlanders:
The Dutch Legion
Though if you did mean Cities of Death, there are still some conflicts between the two, but you just have to agree which rules you want to use with your opponent. There is an article about this on the GW website, though I can't get you a link because it's blocked from my work.
Agree to use either the 5th ed rules or VPs from CoD pg46.
The other points mentioned in the CoD ref generally defer to v5:
Intact buildings: Use the 5th ed rules.
LoS: Use 5th ed. Ignore the rules on CoD pgs10 & 11.
Organising a Cityfight: Per 5th ed. Ignore CoD pgs 14-16.
Stratagems: Ignore the "Command Centre" Stratagem from CoD.