Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If I have an Ork Weirdboy inside a Trukk with a squad of Boyz that the Weirdboy and the Trukk are attached to, does the Psychic Power(That I have to roll), 'Ere We Go, apply to the whole group?
Quick extra question: How does the 'Urty Syringe (Poisoned weapon, wounds on 4+) that Mad Doc Grotsnik has work with his Power Klaw? Does it just combine with the Klaw?
Greeting fellow 40k minds
In relation to your first question Nyxos, I do not see why the Boyz wouldn't be affected. As long as the Wierdboy stays with the squad, then the Psychic power would be dispersed over the unit (albeit if it passes). I don't believe there is anything in the rulebook about using a Psychic Power while on a Vehicle.
As for your second question, I believe that under the sub-topic of "Special Close Combat Weapons" on Page 40 of the rule book, it states that "In addition, other close combat weapons cannot be used together with a Power Fist/Claw." So the 'Urty Syringe cannot be used in the same turn as the Doc uses his Power Klaw, but may be used if the Klaw is NOT. Of course, there may be a special rule in the Codex, but I do not have it, so more Veteran players may know.
Hope this helps you on you Orky quest!
Light a fire for a man, and he will be warm for a night. Light a man on fire, and he will be warm for the rest of his life.
Check the Ork FAQ. It covers wierdboys in trukks and the Dirty Syringe (which follows normal rules about 2 special weapons)
Arch Overfiend & Grand Despot
I currently play:
Doom Eagle Space Marines
Hive Fleet Omega Tyranids
Goff Ork Boyz(dead)
Tau of O'me
Inquisitorial Xeno Hunters
and my attempted foray into fantasy
'Dark Angel Green' Dark Elves in need of fluff