Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Ok, think of this:
3 way battle, orks, grey knights & dark eldar
dakr eldar player has adversarys as there is grey knight, so has lord possesed
(str8 dark elder, fun)
1st DE turn, he charges a loota unit of the orks,
1st ork turn: old zogwart turns him into a squig
now, is the squig still possesed?
ie: str 6 squig, which can transform into a greater demon based on reserve rolls?
(oh, and another thing, for chaos vs demon hunters, can you have a greater demon possesed by a greater demon?)
lol, you mean a marine possessed by a greater daemon possessed by a greater daemon?
i have no idea.
Take my words with a grain of salt, i am not the tactical genius i think i am!
Well, there's always the easy-out that the rules are written for two player games; a three player game is house-rules and so you need to make house-rules for any anomalies that come up.
I would say no however, as Zogwort's curse strips the victim of all special rules, that would include the Possession in my book.Probably, but the entire point of the adversary rules is to be able to make interesting fluffy games for DH facing opponents that it doesn't make a whole lot of sense for DH to fight normally. Using them if you're already using Chaos in the first place, seems kind of silly, no?(oh, and another thing, for chaos vs demon hunters, can you have a greater demon possesed by a greater demon?)
Last edited by InquisitorAffe; November 18th, 2008 at 07:05.
well, the seconde question was just for silly reasons regardless :p
but as for the first, i'm not sure if Possession is a special rule for the now-squig, or if it's the rule for the greater demon Possessing
I don't have the codex myself, but I would check the wording on requirements for Possession. If the squig doesn't qualify for being possessed (say, if only infantry can be possessed and the squig doesn't count as infantry), then you would lose it. On the other hand, if it does still qualify (maybe any HQ choice can be possessed), then you should still be good to go.
Put the box on the table by the window in the kitchen.