Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
My situation: I have a unit of 10 Grey Knights. One of whom is a Justicar, and as such can, according to the codex be given equipment from the armoury. There's nothing saying regular GKs can. If I give frag grenades to the Justicar, does the whole squad benefit from them? If not, apart from mounting them in a Land Raider Crusader, how can the squad benefit from frag grenades, if at all?
The only way for a model to be given the effects of frag grenades in this case is if they are actually equipped with frag grenades, or as you say the grenades from the LRC. Regular Grey Knights aren't equipped with frag grenades, so that would be the only way to give them the bonus. I'm pretty sure that the entire squad has to be equipped with them for the entire squad to be able to receive the bonus.
Yep. Only the guy carrying the frags gets the benefits.
"Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"
One that note, does this account with Plasma Grenades with the DE? Or do we go with the rules for the Frags and everyone has to be equipped with them? I'm thinking the latter.
Just making sure.
Light a fire for a man, and he will be warm for a night. Light a man on fire, and he will be warm for the rest of his life.
Everyone must be equiped with them for everyone to get the bonus.
Basically you get the bonus if you have it, else you don't.
Dear Game Developer,Caps-Lock, its like cruise-control for AWESOMENESS!
Rock is cheese, Paper is just fine
WWP and other Dark Eldar how to