Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Played against an Ork army yesterday for the first time, and a question occurred during the game. When using the Eldar's Mind War power (target a model and roll 1d6, adding leadership scores to determine wounds) does the Ork's power (I forget the name) to increase leadership to the squad size affect the individual unit?
Thank you for the help.
Yes, the ork codex states that the units with the rule specified may "substitute the unit size" for their leadership. It doesn't just say for leadership tests or what not, so they can use their mob size for mind war. Note, though, that the FAQ states that it cannot take them over 10.
I see. Thanks for the help. It's a bummer, though. Makes Mind War a lot less effective in popping Nobs and whatnot.
"Doom" their unit(s) instead. It's hard enough for the Orks to get a save from most things, so why not ramp up the difficulty level!
"Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"
You’re really going to ‘Mind War’ an Ork? (Got a chuckle out of me!)
Fluff wise that just seems like a waste if time and rules wise it’s the same.
In a controversy the instant we feel anger we have already ceased striving for the truth, and have begun striving for ourselves.
Out of interest, but can someone confirm the wording on the mob rule for me, as I thought it said something along the lines of "if the mob numbers more than 10, then the mob is fearless" which would surely mean they still had their basic Ld but were fearless....
Taking advantage of a wording loophole.... surely
Herald of the Colonel; Festooned with pistols, riddled with vermin, and finger lickin' good...
The mob rule wording says "may substitute the number of orks in the mob for the leadership value"
If the FAQ hadn't capped it, you would be trying to get over 20 on a d6 to even tie with the ork player in mindwar.
"i am a leaf in the wind, see how i soar"