thunderfire cannon + drop pod - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Poughkeepsie, NY
    Posts
    146
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    17 (x1)

    thunderfire cannon + drop pod

    can this thing fire when it lands in the drop pod ? Or does it sit idle due to it being a heavy weapon ? Is it relentless ?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Dark Eldar Zealot Wicky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Menai Sydney Australia
    Age
    56
    Posts
    3,699
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    434 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by zedsdead View Post
    can this thing fire when it lands in the drop pod ? Or does it sit idle due to it being a heavy weapon ? Is it relentless ?
    I would say no, they can’t fire on the turn they Deep strike due to the fact that all passengers must disembark, and since it a heavy weapon you may not move and shoot in the same turn.

    Cheers.

    P.S. No it’s not “Relentless.”
    Last edited by Wicky; November 26th, 2008 at 05:14.
    In a controversy the instant we feel anger we have already ceased striving for the truth, and have begun striving for ourselves.

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Age
    31
    Posts
    43
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    23 (x1)

    well, seeing as a thunderfire cannon is classed as artillery, (P142 of the SM 'dex) i'd say its pretty straightforward if you read the rules for artillery, which are in the BRB.

    for those that are too lazy to look it up, the answer is no

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts