Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I apologize if this has already been asked, I tried searching for some posts but to no avail.
Basically, played a game the other day with my BA's. I like the new Marine Dex and it rocks but the BA's call to me what can I say =P
Anyway, played a Daemons player. And unfortunately I didn't think to ask to see the players book at the time. I generally trust the guy to be fair and legit. Anyway question is as follows.
His flamers dropped in and smoked my Death Company. Never seeing the Flamers before I was a little surprised, I understood that the flames themselves ignored armor. And I think he told me invulnerable s too. Then let me take the invulnerable's on Dante which made me
But the question is. He said that there was no 'ap listed' so I thought that meant I should get to use Feel no Pain. However he said that it was FAQ'd to say that the flamers ignored Feel no Pain as well.
I just took his word for it. Was a little dissapointed nine Death Company simply vanished before they could help my tactical squad out. =/ Anyway I got thinking about it and wanted to check out the FAQ myself. Cept when I went to the GW site... I didn't see a Daemons FAQ at all.
Question is am I blind and not seeing the FAQ? Do the flames actually ignore Feel no Pain and invulnerables? Like I said, at first he said they did then didn't =/ (about the invulnerables) And I checked multiple times saw no 40k Daemons FAQ. I guess I'm just asking how the flamers actually work. And what it is they do/don't ignore.
I hope I didn't get played, cuz the DC would have been a deciding factor in that game.
Anyway sorry for the rant. Thanks in advance for any help.
If he was using breath of chaos, it's a template that wounds on a 4+, and allows no armour or cover saves.
Inv saves may be taken as normal.
There is no FAQ on the GW site about chaos daemons.
It does ignore FnP though. not because of a FAQ, but because of the rules for FnP itself.
"i am a leaf in the wind, see how i soar"
Aye, that's the one.
But what makes Breath of Chaos ignore Feel no Pain? Feel no pain specifically says you only never get it in cases of instant death, ap1, ap2 and close combat wounds that allow no armor save.
Meaning AP3, even though it negates Marine armor, still allows them take it. Just as heavy bolter shots still allow Orks, ect. Is there an AP value on the template? If there isn't I don't see why it would ignore feel no pain as rather or not the model gets an armor save is not relevant to the rules of Feel no Pain.
The rules for FNP state that it cannot be taken againstThe list given in the BRB is open-ended and is not restricted to 'close combat weapons which allow no Armour Save'....and any other wound against which no Armour Save can ever be taken."
BoC ignores Armour and Cover saves. If something ignores your Armour Save, that means you can never get an Armour Save against it. This fulfills the "sorry, you don't get FNP when...." as quoted above.
So your friend was correct; no FNP for you, I'm afraid.
"Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"