Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I have always played that a chaos dready comming in from reserve doesn't make a crazed roll as :
1. a roll of 1 could leave you off the table, so it didn't make sense
2, It happens at the begining of the movement phase, same as the reserve roll.
This got questioned last night and I just wanted some clarification.
I will preface this by saying that I do not own the latest Chaos Codex but would not the middle paragraph from page 94 BRB under the heading ‘Arriving from Reserve’ say that such special rules are ignored?
I would play as you have done, cheers.
In a controversy the instant we feel anger we have already ceased striving for the truth, and have begun striving for ourselves.
Perfect, thanks Wiky
Yeah, I would go for that interpretation too. Both parts state that they happen at the beginning of the Movement Phase; there's no mention of "At the start of the player's turn" like there is for certain other rules, so I reckon Wicky's nailed this one.
"Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"