Units That Are 0-1 - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 23
  1. #1
    Senior Member kendercommander's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    435
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    3 (x1)

    When a unit is 0-1, let's say pariahs, is this 0-1 per force organisation chart or army? If I were to play a 3000 point battle with 2 FOC's could i have 2 squads of pariahs? or is it 0-1 regardless of how many FOC's you have?

    Necron will stand for eternity.Their race has survived aeons by trading their very souls for metal bodies. Now, they will live on through eternity and will vanquish all life from our universe.For they are Necron. Flesh is weak. The machine will rise!

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    LO Zealot WolfRaider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    New Mexico
    Age
    53
    Posts
    1,659
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    22 (x4)

    Yes, unless the armies are discrete such as a Blood Angels and Ultramarines alliance each could have a 0-1 unit, otherwise just one.

  4. #3
    Sorcerer Spike_alike's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    England, Northamptonshire
    Age
    26
    Posts
    1,532
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    6 (x4)

    Are you sure?

    If you were playing a team game, you'd be allowed a unit of pariahs each, becasue you've got seperate armies. Same with the second force organisation chart. Seperate armies.
    A Promise to a dead man means nothing.

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    U.k
    Posts
    574
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Reputation
    1 (x2)

    The 0-1 does not mean one per game, it means one per army. Two FOC's is two armies meaning you could have an 0-1 unit in each army.

  6. #5
    Supreme Evil Overlord Dreachon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    the Netherlands
    Age
    34
    Posts
    4,873
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    189 (x8)

    Inquisitor Lord Anderson is right, it means one per army

    this discussion has also been made regarding to field a C'tan which people still find it hard to understand the phrase
    one per army

  7. #6
    LO Zealot
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    1,961
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    35 (x4)

    *cough*rulebook clarifications*cough*

    "Q. If you are fielding two or more detachments, do the limits for wargear/units/vehicles that are limited in number (0-1 Battlewagons or Iron Halos for example) still apply?
    A. Yes, unless the armies are discrete, ie. in a Blood Angels/Ultramarines alliance each could have an Iron Halo."

    jwu

  8. #7
    LO Zealot WolfRaider's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    New Mexico
    Age
    53
    Posts
    1,659
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    22 (x4)

    As Archon Astaroth nicely pointed out, just one.

    I can't believe someone (several some ones) had the tenacity to question the venerable Wolf Raider, he who is so old Moses learned to game from him. Must be new young pups. :lol:

  9. #8
    Son of LO mEGALOMANIAC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Cranston, RI
    Age
    32
    Posts
    3,532
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    103 (x8)

    That also applies to units that prevent the use of other units. If you had a DH army with Grey Knights, you couldn't take a second FOC that includes Daemonhosts.

    Also if you induct an assassin into your army from either WH or DH. You cannot get a second one (of any temple) by using another FOC.

  10. #9
    LO Zealot Kirasu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Age
    35
    Posts
    1,521
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    47 (x4)

    You can bend the 0-1 rules in really large games, but that's about it.. Those force charts are designed for no more than 3k games and mostly 2k

    However strict rules like Grey knights and demonhosts and assassins are seperate rules since they specifically say you cannot do this under any reason what so ever

    Anyway if you're playing a large game its generally not a tournament or a super serious game, do whatcha want really as long as both sides know its against the strict rules

  11. #10
    Son of LO mEGALOMANIAC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Cranston, RI
    Age
    32
    Posts
    3,532
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    103 (x8)

    However strict rules like Grey knights and demonhosts and assassins are seperate rules since they specifically say you cannot do this under any reason what so ever
    I know, I was just pointing out another similar situation where multiple FOC's wouldn't help.

Closed Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts