Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hello all, sorry for another noob question.
Last game I played in, I was about to lay down a big blast template when my friend said I couldn't because it would also fall on some of my troops as well. After the game, I looked all through the mini rule book and couldn't find the rule. I did find that you couldn't fire on a troop that is locked in combat, but as I wasn't in combat didn't know if that would make a difference or not.
Much thanks in advance.
Second paragraph on p30
'You may not place the marker so that the base or hull of any of your own models is even grazed by it.'
Thanks for the quick reply and clearing this up.
True, but was this the initial placement or the final scatter position?
Paragraph 6 from the same page allows scatter to hit your own troops and affect close combats.
In a controversy the instant we feel anger we have already ceased striving for the truth, and have begun striving for ourselves.
Alright, let's culminate what everyone has said here:
Topic "Weapons", Sub Topic "Additional Weapon Characteristics", Sub Sub Topic "Blast":
"You may not place the marker so that any part of your own models is even grazed by it, including the firer."
"Roll the Scatter Dice and a D6 to see where the marker lands.... In these cases hits are worked out as normal, and can hit models out of range and sight (or even your own troops or models locked in close combat)."
So judging by this, the Blast Marker may not be placed on ANY of your own troops by YOU when shooting, but by sheer happenstance may scatter over them when it is rolled. Even those you own and those locked in combat.
On a side note here, the player whose models are underneath the marker may choose to allocate these wounds on models that are in the same squad, but are out of the radius of the marker itself.
Just clarifying here, even though these guys pretty much summed it up.
Light a fire for a man, and he will be warm for a night. Light a man on fire, and he will be warm for the rest of his life.